LightStream is proud to support our local schools and higher education.  See the details below for
our Scholarship program.  
Please call 574-278-7121 or email us with any questions.

Due March 31, 2020
Countdown to Submission Deadline

Applicable Eligibility

● Be a state-accredited high school or home schooled graduating senior

● Applicant’s parent(s) or legal guardian must be a customer as of the beginning
of current school year and are a current customer of LightStream™

● Become a student attending an accredited college or technical school


To Apply

● Fully complete the scholarship application

● Attach copies of High School transcripts

● In a one-page essay, describe why this scholarship is important to you, why you wish to further your education, and what you would like to be doing in 10 years.

● Applications are due by March 31, 2020

Award Procedure

● Up to five (5) $1,000 scholarships will be awarded each year.

● Winners will be selected by a qualified committee.

● The scholarship presentation may be at the applicant’s school awards program.

● The Board of Directors of Pulaski White Rural Telephone Cooperative, Inc. dba LightStream™ reserves the right to withhold any or all scholarships.


● Awarding of payment will be submitted to
applicant’s school after proof of 1st semester completion and proof of 2nd semester enrollment.

●The Award must be claimed by December 31, 2020. A W-9 form will be submitted to the applicant in the year it is paid.

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Carter Hettinger
Carter HettingerWinamac
Corri Shepherd
Corri ShepherdWest Central
Kali Haschel
Kali HaschelHomeschool
Obadiah Jones
Obadiah JonesPioneer
Sam Griffeth
Sam GriffethWinamac

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Emma Eldridge
Emma EldridgeWinamac
Alyssa Shaw
Alyssa ShawPioneer
Kaitlyn Malchow
Kaitlyn MalchowWinamac
Jillian Crist
Jillian CristWinamac
Emma Hoover
Emma HooverWinamac

2016 Scholarship Recipients

Cody Mitchell
Cody MitchellNorth White
Eli Jones
Eli JonesPioneer
Dustin Dahn
Dustin DahnA Beka Academy
Madison Ruff
Madison RuffWinamac Community

2015 Scholarship Recipients

Stephanie Crist
Stephanie CristWinamac Community
Derek Clawson
Derek ClawsonTwin Lakes
Allyson Scott
Allyson ScottNorth White
Mikayla Mosher
Mikayla MosherPioneer
Alyssa Bushman
Alyssa BushmanWest Central

2014 Scholarship Recipients

Kiersten McCombs
Kiersten McCombsNorth White
Ashley Galbreath
Ashley GalbreathPioneer
Heather Downey
Heather DowneyTwin Lakes
Makayla Bushman
Makayla BushmanWest Central
Levi Schultz
Levi SchultzWinamac Community

Foundation for Rural Service Scholarship | $2,500

Available to any graduating high school senior who is a subscriber to LightStream services (e.g., internet, video, voice, etc.)

The Foundation for Rural Service (FRS), in cooperation with NTCA – The Rural Broadband Association, seeks to sustain and enhance the quality of life throughout Rural America by advancing an understanding of rural telecommunications issues. Through its various programs and initiatives, the Foundation strongly supports the continuing education of rural youth. – Learn More –

The deadline for 2018 has passed. Please check back regularly for 2019 opportunities. Deadline to submit application is usually February of the award year.